Test A2

 A.Choose the correct option

1.

  •  A. Where did you have dinner last night?
  •  B. Where have you had dinner last night?
  •  C. Where do you have dinner last night?

2. I was born …..

  •  A. before 30 years
  •  B. thirty years ago
  •  C. the last thirty years

3. Do you mind if I open the window?

  •  A. Yes, that’s fantastic
  •  B. Don’t be silly
  •  C. No, not at all

4.

  •  A. I should stop smoking
  •  B. I should to stop smoking
  •  C. I must to stop smoking

5. You …..

  •  A. mustn’t to go
  •  B. don’t have to go
  •  C. needn’t to go

….. if you don’t want to.

6.

  •  A. I really should to talk to her
  •  B. I really need to talk to her
  •  C. I really must to talk to her

7. I’m …..

  •  A. going to take a long walk
  •  B. going taking a long walk
  •  C. going a long walk

8.

  •  A. Are you going party on Friday?
  •  B. Are you going partying on Friday?
  •  C. Are you going to the party on Friday?

9.

  •  A. I’m not working tomorrow
  •  B. I’m not to working tomorrow
  •  C. I don’t working tomorrow

10.

  •  A. Did you rather go to a different movie?
  •  B. Would you rather go to a different movie?
  •  C. Would you didn’t go to a different movie?

11.

  •  A. It will be very hot this summer
  •  B. It isn’t willing very hot this summer
  •  C. It will is very hot this summer

12.

  •  A. It was been very nice this evening
  •  B. It has been very nice this evening
  •  C. It will been very nice this evening

B. Choose the right question

  • 1. Who –is that girl?
  • 2. What –is the matter? 
  • 3. How –is your father?
  • 4. Where-do you live?
  • 5. When- did you come?
  • 6. Why- are you looking at me?
  • 7. How many-languages do you speak?

C. Match the opposite

  • 1. find-lose
  • 2. depart-arrive 
  • 3. finish- start 
  • 4. buy-sell
  • 5. catch-drop 
  • 6. remember-forget
  • 7. spend-save
  • 8. dark-bright
  • 9. break- mend 
  • 10. love-  hate

D. Match the synonym

  • 1. dull-boring
  • 2. strange- odd
  • 3. intelligent-clever
  • 4. funny-amusing
  • 5. quiet- silent 
  • 6. cheap-inexpensive 
  • 7. terrible- dreadful
  • 8. fantastic- fabulous
  • 9. easy-simple
  • 10. dificult-hard 

Leave a Reply